I certainly agree that this is a primary factor in the answer, and if you also knew the answer (in a way that would lead you to reject the payback) would lead to a legendary attempt to empty your cellar!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .