Skip to main content

@Rothko posted:

I hate to make this prediction, but I'll bet that Florida is going to overtake NY and California on cases by the fall.

NY has already dropped off to +/- 500 cases/day for the entire state. CA is in a bad place right now but has leadership that, so far, has seemed reasonably competent and has a populace that, by snd large, listens. Texas and Florida are in trouble, and it is hard to tell what will come. But it is certainly possible that, ultimately, they will be the two states hit the hardest. 

@purplehaze posted:

I'm having concerns at the office.  Our managing partner wanders around mask-less all day.  One of the senior department heads regularly pulls his mask down, or pulls it below his nose when in close contact with staff and clients.  I am a former senior manager in this company but am in an ancillary position now.  Not sure how to address the issue.  Our HR department is feckless.  All it takes is one a$$#ol€ to kill my ass.

PH

Last week I was asked to start coming back to the office Monday, Wednesday and Friday. I’ve been working from home wine the second half of March - I made that decision and got management buy-in when people weren’t respecting distance. I had actually put signs with arrows on the floor outside my cubicle.  So since then, I’ve only gone in for a half day once a week to deal with quality issues and have a quick meeting with my boss, who is very responsible and respectful.