Someplace I read a review on it from an American that was in Japan. His take was it did not live up to expectations and was not worth the approxmiataly $8.00 he paid for it. (As best as I remember the story)
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .