Owner of My Place Realty and long-time entrepreneur Kris Thorkelson explains, “On the plus side, an open office environment has the ability to support ease of communication among employees and encourages teams to work effectively together.”
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .