We tasted this near the end of the South Beach Food and Wine festival, and although our palates were somewhat shot by then, we had similar opinions. It was quite refreshing at the end of the tasting day, that is my firmest recollection.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .