Doesn't particularly interest me any longer. Usually sometime after number 1 is revealed somebody will post something here and I'll hop over to the main site and do a quick scan of the list before moving onto the next forum.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .