The correct reason would be that you can select what you want to drink without the need to keep the door open to do that. So you select your wine with the door closed and just open quickly the door to get the wine you want.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .