I also had this wine a couple weeks ago and felt that the wine has softened a bit and seems to be more in balance than it was upon release. It's a much better wine now than it was a year ago, in my opinion.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .