Those wines have no value beyond the scope of how they were given to you. You can either allow their evolution into vinegar, or give them to someone whom is as equally important to you, as you are to the person who gave them to you.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .