I have often wondered about this when I read the posts here about the trophy bottles consumed at off-site affairs. I can't imagine experiencing the full effect and pleasure of a wine with more than 4-6 people sharing the bottle.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .