Take it with a grain of salt since it's the acker/rudy bottles they're still trying to pawn off =P but personally I've refused to buy anything from ackers going forward unless they state the name of the offering.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .