"A Massachusetts delegate introduced a bill today that would make it illegal to call someone a bitch in the commonwealth of Massachusetts. The fine for the first offense would be $150. Second offense only $200 — but also 6 months in jail. Will this bill pass?"
Does it also provide a penalty for calling someone a "son of a bitch" or just a first generation bitch? Some politicians are true idiots. Years ago, a member of the state legislature here in MD took his pants to the dry cleaners. When he got them back, the dry cleaner had affixed the tag to the pants lining with a staple, and the legislator ripped his pants while trying to remove the tag and staple. Hence, he introduced a law to require dry cleaners to affix the tags with safety pins.