"Our corporate cafeteria started doing a theme menu that was supposed to allow us to experience food from other cultures. A couple of weeks ago they served "Beef Vindaloo", because everyone knows how much the folks in India like to eat cows."
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .