I've been enjoying Upload on Amazon Prime. Not life changing, but it is a light, funny look at the idea of cheating death by uploading your consciousness into a virtual reality resort world. Sort of the flip side to the grim West World.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .