I am glad it worked out. I was just joking around though. If there is one thing I cannot stand it is a post for info that goes unanswered. You know if it was Portland, ME I would have been all over it... right?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .