Yeah, I knew someone would ding me about that. Obviously scratch is always better, but I find that in this one instance, a mix is an acceptable shortcut for the time impaired, provided you use fresh pineapple.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .