Skip to main content

Reply to "NFL 2019"

Looks like my Eagles are exactly where I thought they'd be. Muddling through the season and needing to go 3-3 through a particularly brutal 6 game stretch. They are 2-2 through so far. The bye week comes at a perfect time as they need to get some guys healthy and desperately need some help at WR which they should be able to find over these two weeks. If they can take down NE or SEA at home they should be going to the post season party

On the Chargers I find it particularly funny to see LA Times readers citing the lack of LA support of the team. This is as much fake news as Fox puts out. The LA Times has always had it out for the Chargers particularly Bill Plaschke.

The reality is SD never truly supported this team either. I have been attending Charger home games since 1991 and was a season ticket holder at times. I never attended a single Chargers "Home" game where opposing fans didnt make up at least 1/3rd of the fans and often it was far worse at Jack Murphy/Qualcomm Stadium.

I remember going to an Eagles v SD game several years ago at QCOM and buying 50 yd line plaza tickets (best in the house) a few weeks before the game for about face value. In most cities those kinds of tickets would never get resold. Fans would go or have family or friends to give them to. It would be extremely rare that they would be available at any price.