The October 1 release may finally be one from which I buy nothing. Good thing too, after yesterday's release and the Classics catalogue (provided of course that I actually get something from the latter).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .