Maybe there's a new vintage coming through the system. If the CSPC is the same (highly likely), they just end up adjusting the price, and not always the vintage. The crappy thing is that it means all the existing product goes up in price also.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .