I saw an interesting one yesterday at the wine shop. A completely blank, white label on the front. On the back label, you learn that it's called, "Invisible Boy". Oddly, I didn't see this one on his website.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .