We were on the top floor of the Doge's Palace in mid-July last summer. In one room with the guide for about 10 minutes, 2 people had to leave because of the heat. I had to wring out my handkerchief 5 times.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .