Unless the wine is flawed, I pay for and drink it unless it was recommended by the somm, in which case I will refuse the bottle if I don’t like it. I think that is an essential element of the somm making a recommendation.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .