What is really interesting is to go to the beginning of this thread and read the posts. It's like a history lesson. The first post was by Rothko on 2/26/20. Here we are around 7 1/2 months later. Amazing read.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .