Skip to main content

Reply to "Coronavirus 2019"


The US states of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut will require visitors from Covid-19 hotspots elsewhere in the country to quarantine for 14 days, officials have said.

The governors of the three north-eastern states - once coronavirus hotspots themselves - announced the joint travel advisory today.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo said he did not want visitors from other states bringing Covid-19 in with them, because "we worked very hard to get the viral transmission down".

The quarantine rule will apply to visitors from states where 10% of the population is infected with Covid-19 on a seven-day rolling average, Mr Cuomo said.

Nine states, including Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas..

The quarantine will come into effect on Thursday.


Florida banned them, now they ban us.  Only Fair!!