The pictures/interviews of spring breakers and the tourists in town who are acting as if there is nothing going on and this pandemic is an inconvenience to them - wow - not sure what even to say about that.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .