Agreed that it doesn't seem to be what it used to since the expansion, but I half suspect it's merely the idea of the refurbished and expanded venue that makes the pizza seem slightly less transcendent - that's why I only get it via delivery now.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .