Just as well for me that the deadline is the day we return from holidays, as I expect to spend a bundle at Binny's this weekend and Classics is offering many Aussie gems at what seem to be very reasonable prices.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .