Well done; good for you to post, and thanks for sharing. Considering, I see ribbon (esp. considering your title), and a feeling of constriction. Sort of a cubist in a circular world, and overtly, of people staring. Thanks again.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .