If you're intent on bringing this, certainly, 45 minutes won't do it. I would think that splash decanting even AT LEAST a couple of hours is required, with a check after that. Don's bue surprised to find it requiring more.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .