WineSpectator.com    Wine Spectator Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Wine Conversations    Dinner at Bern's?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Dinner at Bern's?
 Login/Join 
posted
I posted this in Offline-Events, but thought it might be ok to post here as well, as I'm hoping there will be plenty of "wine conversations".
If this is not an appropriate post for this forum, I totally apologizeSmile
Here 'tis:

I'll be working in Tampa for about 3 weeks in March, and plan on eating at Bern's as often as possible, cholesterol be dammed.
I even ordered the wine list and have gone through it with a hi-liter.
I'm a musician who loves baseball, wine (especially older CA bottles), politics (I'm a confirmed lefty, but get along just fine with anyone, with the possible exception of Ted Nugent- whom I've met and is clinically insane, and Rush Limbaugh- whom I made cry, accidentally, sorry Rush).
I'll be down working on a musical called Rock Of Ages (don't blame me for the Tom Cruise debacle) and welcome any dinner company.
ps: I promise I'm not actually a weirdo/creep; a little boring possibly, but not too creepy I hope.

Posts: 138 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: Sep 06, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by kid lightning:
I posted this in Offline-Events, but thought it might be ok to post here as well, as I'm hoping there will be plenty of "wine conversations".
If this is not an appropriate post for this forum, I totally apologizeSmile
Here 'tis:

I'll be working in Tampa for about 3 weeks in March, and plan on eating at Bern's as often as possible, cholesterol be dammed.
I even ordered the wine list and have gone through it with a hi-liter.
I'm a musician who loves baseball, wine (especially older CA bottles), politics (I'm a confirmed lefty, but get along just fine with anyone, with the possible exception of Ted Nugent- whom I've met and is clinically insane, and Rush Limbaugh- whom I made cry, accidentally, sorry Rush).