WineSpectator.com    Wine Spectator Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Wine Conversations    2004 or 2006 Casanova di Neri Cerratalto Opinions
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

2004 or 2006 Casanova di Neri Cerratalto Opinions
 Login/Join 
posted
Which do you like better? My LWS has a few of each and I have already purchased one of the 2006. I'm wondering if I should maybe pick up one more of the 2006 or maybe get a 2004 instead. Any thoughts?

I'm pretty new to the BdM game and am hoping to keep a couple special bottles for future occasions.

Posts: 218 | Location: Canada | Registered: Aug 16, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I've had the opportunity to try both in their infancy. My personal preference for drinking in their infancy was the 2006. I thought it was fantastic. The 2004 was very good too, but it definitely needs some time to rest. Depending on how many you plan on buying, but I would buy 2 of the 06 to drink younger and 04 to sit around awhile.

Posts: 1118 | Location: Gig Harbor, WA | Registered: Apr 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'm thinking of maybe picking up 1 more bottle or maybe 2 at most. Since I already have a 2006, I'm just wondering if I should pick up one of the 2004, or whether I should get another of the 2006.

Posts: 218 | Location: Canada | Registered: Aug 16, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
If you plan on drinking in the next 5 years I would say 06, anything over 5, I would say 04. Just my opinion. Perhaps futronic or on the wine can give you better advice.

Posts: 1118 | Location: Gig Harbor, WA | Registered: Apr 02, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
That was my buying statagy. I have 4-04 and 2-06.

posted Hide Post
Ack

Posts: 1310 | Registered: May 11, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by AML:
Ack

I take it your not a fan of either?

posted Hide Post