WineSpectator.com    Wine Spectator Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Learn Wine    How much do you drink?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How much do you drink?
 Login/Join 
posted
Hello,

I am new to drinking wine and I was just wondering how much some of you drink in any given week. I am liking wine very much and just want to get a feel as to how much is considered "overboard".

Thanks!!

Posts: 24 | Location: Salt Lake, UT | Registered: Jan 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
0-3 bottles depending on circumstances.

Posts: 8806 | Location: North CA | Registered: May 28, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
My wife and I will split a bottle with dinner. So, that's about 2.5 glasses each or so. Not every night, but most of the time.

99% of lawyers give the rest of us a bad name.

Posts: 7216 | Location: Baltimore, MD | Registered: Feb 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Most weeks, three bottles.

Just one more sip.

Posts: 37165 | Location: NY | Registered: Oct 18, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Two bottles per week.

Posts: 253 | Location: New York City | Registered: Apr 05, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thank you to all that replied. That's about what I find myself drinking (1-3). Thanks again!

Posts: 24 | Location: Salt Lake, UT | Registered: Jan 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
My wife and I are good for 6-10 bottles a week. I'm neither proud nor ashamed.

Posts: 1824 | Location: Kansas City, MO | Registered: Sep 19, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
My wife and I will average 2 to 4 bottles/week. We usually have it with dinner on Friday and Saturday, even if we didn't drink any during the week.

Posts: 60 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: Jan 13, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
About 7 bottles per week, between my wife and me.

Got acid?
@@@@@@@@@@@@