WineSpectator.com    Wine Spectator Forums  Hop To Forum Categories  Tasting Notes    TN: 1995 Chateau de Beaucastel Chateauneuf-du-Pape
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

TN: 1995 Chateau de Beaucastel Chateauneuf-du-Pape
 Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Serge Birbrair:
quote:
Originally posted by sprnplr:
I am a complete novice in wines/drinking windows, but cannot imagine opening it now.

I know....

the store owner who sold us this wine sends you his regards and confirms:
You are a complete novice.

Serge,
Sarcam, coming from you, is meaningless. Especially when I just admitted that I'm a novice. However, I believe that it is better to be a novice, admit it, and attempt to learn from those with more experience than to be someone who thinks that they know more than they do. This is especially true when said person (and yes, I am talking about you; I did feel the need to clarify that) is one of the most disliked personas on these boards.

Posts: 1420 | Location: Jersey City | Registered: Feb 22, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
quote:
quote:
I am a complete novice in wines/drinking windows, but cannot imagine opening it now.

I know....

the store owner who sold us this wine sends you his regards and confirms:
You are a complete novice.

Serge,
Sarcam, coming from you, is meaningless. Especially when I just admitted that I'm a novice. However, I believe that it is better to be a novice, admit it, and attempt to learn from those with more experience than to be someone who thinks that they know more than they do. This is especially true when said person (and yes, I am talking about you; I did feel the need to clarify that) is one of the most disliked personas on these boards.

I am glad you learned something from me, from the most disliked person on this board.
(see my post on the fist page)

I'll save you from me -
stop opening my threads and you'll never have an aggrevation again...